Cooking Class

 

What a great way to spend the day. Great company, wine & food. You have created a beautiful, relaxed environment, I found the class so much fun & so relaxed. Congratulations on your achievement. Can't wait to book in for another class.

Chris.M Oct 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deb, That was a sensational day. Your kitchen is amazing & the produce from your very own garden was delightful & fresh. The seafood was excellent quality & topped off the fabulous recipes you created & taught me how to cook. Sharing a beautiful meal in such a relaxed setting in great company.

Thank you, I loved it.

Karen.S Oct 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you Deb for a truly wonderful seafood masterclass. I had a ball.

Sam.T Oct 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~

Beautiful Deb,

Wow, what a wonderful experience I have had cooking along side you.

You are a remarkable woman with all that you have accomplished in your world.

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning new cooking skills with you.

Connecting with you Deb has been fun, I do hope we stay connected as you are a wonderful lady ....

Hugs and cheers,

Sue. July 2018

-----------

 

 

Amazing day ! Best day spent in a long time XX Food, Friendship & the best therapy XX

Robyn Oct 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~

I would like to thank you for a wonderful lunch tasting experience at your Cooking School yesterday.
Your location, venue and views are fantastic and the food and refreshments were delicious. A very relaxed atmosphere. 
The welcome from yourself and your staff was delightful and much appreciated. It was a great, first hand experience of who you are and what you do. 
Thank you once again for your hospitality and best wishes for a very successful year.

Linda Dec 2017

~~~~~~~~~~

Reviewed 6 days ago on TripAdvisor.

Student at Temple Door Cooking school

I had the best 6 weeks learning from Deborah. I attended weekly cooking classes as my new job role entailed I cook for the owner, their family, friends and guests and the crew. At times up to 16 people. Deborah made this easy for me, her recipes and menu ideas were easy to follow, were easy to add to if unexpected guests arrived. The recipes are diverse covering many culinary flavours from around the globe and most important for me Gluten free. Not one of the guests noticed any difference, With the guidance and knowledge of Deborah and her team I felt confident in cooking the recipes I learnt in her school and from her book, it was enjoyable. Her School is state of the art, meets all the health and safety requirements, with room to spread out and feel like you in your kitchen at home. The view is stunning over the valley. I feel good experience in every way on every level. I highly recommend Deborah is professional, personable women, who has a wealth of knowledge especially in the gluten free and Coeliac diet requirements.

TripAdvisor.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Asia inspired cooking class

Clean, beautiful, professional, spacious and inspiring location - I received a class as a birthday gift and it was so perfect. Deb was an amazing hostess and made the recipes which she chose based on a couple of things I had not felt confident cooking feel easy to understand and complete. Food presentation with fresh touches and matching wines completed an enjoyable day. Cannot recommend this highly enough!

Elizaclare

          ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ohhh Deb,

 

What beautiful photos! Thank you so much! I was going to email you to say how much they loved it. They called me on their way home and couldn’t stop praising you, from the herb wall, to the colour scheme, beautiful views, decor, organization and of course, you! They absolutely loved their experience yesterday and felt very fancy as they didn’t realize it was a private class. I can’t wait to share the photos with my siblings. 

 

Have a great weekend, thanks again! 

 

Sarah x

Gift voucher purchased by Sarah for her parents.

           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

“Just completed a cooking course at the Temple Door cooking school. Fantastic day. Debra and Barb conducted the course and I have learnt so much. After cooking we sat down to devour our creations in the most beautiful, tranquil environment. Thank you again to Deb and Barb for a wonderful day. Highly recommend this service to anyone interested in expanding your cooking knowledge and ability. Would love to do the day again.Testimonials work great. Showing your reviews in quotes has a powerful effect on customers and makes them trust you.”

Kathleen Dec 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~~

We're both only learning to cook while at Uni and honestly, just a few hours with you Deb taught us so much that we'll be able to use in future. Now we can cook a really great 3 course meal for our parents & housemates, which is just a really great skill to have when you need it, & being 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Cookbook

 

Dear Deb,

 

 I just wanted to express my thanks for your beautiful finished book. It’s bursting with colour, and I truly will use it for myself and when cooking for family members.

The photos you have are breathtaking, the clarity and energy. It’s appealing, easy to navigate and use. Even details like the index are laid out thoughtfully. I think that your readers will value each element – it’s not just fellow designers.

My very best wishes for the books success, how valuable to people with Coeliac disease to find a cookbook that’s both medically appropriate and mouth watering.

 

Many Thanks,

Stuart

     ~~~~~~~~~~~

**RECIPE REVIEW  "MY GUTEN-FREE GOURMET KITCHEN" PIKELETS**

 

I bought this cookbook from the Gluten free food expo back in May and I've cooked a few things from it. I was excited to see pikelets in the recipes because growing up I loved them.

I cook these maybe once a month and use them for lunches if they don't all get eaten as i'm cooking them.

This pikelet recipe is the best gluten free one I have.

 

Gluten Free Reviews South East QLD

     ~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is the best cookbook I have ever bought.

Everything turns out amazing and delicious  !!

 

Naomi A

Australia

      ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you ......

Hi Debra, I brought your book at the Gluten Free Expo in Brisbane recently. I love it. All the recipes I have tried my family & friends love them.

 

Deb H,

Brisbane

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Recommendation.

 

A friend works in a hospital's endoscopy unit mentioned that My Gluten-Free Gourmet Kitchen cookbook has been given the heads up by the unit as a wonderful gluten free resource and a must have for those diagnosed with coeliac disease.

Written by Debra Maloney, the recipe book has been endorsed by Coeliac Australia.

To tempt you, a number of her recipes can be accessed via her website (sticky date pudding, spinach and fetta pie, crispy potato zucchini cakes). I am yet to purchase this cookbook, but I'll put in on my birthday list. 

 

Help My Teenager has Coeliac Disease website.

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~

         Hi Deb,

 

 I received your book today. It is just beautiful with recipes that my (adult) kids will enjoy.

As my husband is a coeliac they sometimes miss the traditional recipes that I used to cook.

Thank you for signing it, I appreciate it.

 

Kind Regards,

Leanne 

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Product Reviews from the Lifestyle Channel Try It/Rate It.

 

This cookbook is amazing. Really inspirational and packed full of yummy recipes and beautiful photos. 

Realistic recipes that everyone would actually cook.

I highly recommend this cookbook not only for people who need to eat gluten free but everyone who wants to

eat amazingly delicious food.

 

Trisha,

Bateau Bay NSW

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Product Reviews from the Lifestyle Channel Try It/Rate It.

 

My Gluten-Free Gourmet Kitchen cookbook.

Gorgeous and stylishly designed and that's before even trying any of the recipes.

My son is coeliac and a lot of the times I struggle with making two lots of food one for the family and one for him. his food is usually bland and boring.

My Gluten-Free Gourmet Kitchen cookbook is a wonderful change for now the whole family is enjoying flavourful gluten free food, I no longer have to worry about trying to change gluten recipes (which don't seem to work) we all get to share the same meal together.

Thank you Debra for My Gluten-Free Gourmet Kitchen cookbook, deliciously lovely easy to follow and no more leaving my son out of enjoying food.

 

Erika,

Lithgow NSW

        ~~~~~~~~~~~~

Product Reviews from the Lifestyle Channel Try It/Rate It.

 

I'll admit it, I am the first person in the room to put my hand up and say "my name's Lani and I'm a gluten free dodger !".

I've always found gluten free food to be dense and it always had "that after taste". My excitement to see a chocolate cake at a morning tea would quickly disappear when the words "it's gluten free" were spoken !.

Then I received this book and Debra has converted me and my family !.

This gorgeous cookbook with it's stunning recipes is beautifully illustrated. The recipes are yummy, easy to follow and there's something in there for everyone. Things I thought I'd never cook, let alone a gluten free version are made and exciting in this book.

Being a new mum one of the things I lost was my passion for cooking as it turned into just another chore I had to do. My Gluten-Free Gourmet Kitchen has reignited my love in the kitchen.

Thank you Lifestyle channel and Debra Maloney for the opportunity to try this amazing cookbook.

 

Lani,

Keperra QLD

       ~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

Product Reviews from the Lifestyle Channel Try It/Rate It.

 

Super great delivery service and very useful gluten free cooking book. I was impressed with the delivery as I got several emails notifying me the status of my parcel, and one of them was from the author Debra Maloney.

The recipes are definitely gourmet and mouth watering, which are easy to follow as well. 

Before I received this book I thought gluten free food is boring. And this book totally changes my mind. The meals in this book are not only delicious but also very healthy.

I highly recommend it !.

 

Alex,

Hornsby NSW

~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

able to whip up a zucchini & haloumi stack in exam periods is going to do us better than 2 min noodles haha. Really Deb, we took a lot away from our class & both had a ball.

Chloe & Will Dec 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi Girls,

It was a great day for me experiencing new, cooking methods, flavours, herbs, ect...

Even if I'm cooking for the whole family (6 people) every day, it was the first time to cook Asian Style.

What else should I say ??? "Just great".

Thank you all.

Bernd Oct 2017

~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you Debra, Absolutely superb day.

Gorgeous and delicious healthy food.

Great menu choice with a warm and very welcoming woman.

Debra I love what you have created.

Sue.R June 2018

--------

 

 

 

Reviewed 2 days ago on TripAdvisor.

Gourmet food experience

From the moment you walk in you're greeted with warmth and friendliness. The kitchen layout is Incredible with modern state of the art appliances. Everything is gleaming and spotless with eight cooking stations ensuring plenty of room. Debbie's assistant makes sure you are up to speed with ingredients and whisks away dirty dishes and pans so your workbench is always clutter free. Debbie is a gracious and relaxed cooking instructor with a great flair for cooking and food preparation. Culinary dishes from around the globe are yours to choose from when you book. Asian, Thai, Seafood, Vegetarian, Gluten free, Native Bushtucker. Amenities are spotless with great attention to cleanliness. The setting is spectacular with Mt Warning and the Border Ranges creating a stunning backdrop. Sitting down to eat your own special food creation is like being in a top class restaurant. The table setting is spacious and a lovely glass of wine completes the ultimate food experience. The ambience and beautiful views create a truly unique cooking experience you won't forget in a hurry. From beginning to end. Book your class now. You won't be disappointed.

Travel24686568382

Terranora, Australia

1

Reviewed 1 week ago

A great experience

A great place to learn new skills whilst having fun. It's a friendly, relaxing atmosphere with a view to die for. Have attended two classes and wouldn't hesitate to go back for a third and I have no hesitation in recommending a class if you want a fun and friendly atmosphere to learn new cooking skills. Thanks Deb and Barb for the experience.

Show less

Date of experience: March 2018

Review collected in partnership with this attraction 

Ask Travel24686568382 about The Temple Door Cooking School

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Congrats! You got a 5-star review

"We had a wonderful day such a unique experience meeting Deb & Barb. No pressure at all and the..."

 

Reviewed by

AM REALTY

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Lesley Stanich reviewed The Temple Door cooking school — 5 star

January 28 at 9:51 AM · 

The most idyllic setting looking towards Mount Warning I felt like I was a million miles from reality. The 4 hour cooking class was educational creative and delicious. Our personal cooking stations meant we were able to prepare everything we cooked, overlooked by the helpful expertise of Deb who showed us all the tips to create the most delicious food. From prepping to plating up we did it all and then we had the most delicious lunch made by us and our new found skills overlooking the stunning garden facing Mount Warning. To top it off we bought Deb’s cook book personally signed of course... more easy to prepare and cook recipes. Thank you Deb and Barb.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~